Elected Officials

Elected Officials

The City of Anna Maria has a commission form of government.
A Mayor and five Commissioners are elected to two-year terms.
Two Commissioners are elected in even numbered years,
and the remaining three Commissioners are elected in odd numbered years.
The Mayor is not a voting member of the Commission.

The Commission’s monthly special meetings convene at 2:00 p.m. on the second Thursday of each month. 
The Commission's regular monthly meetings convene at 6:00 p.m. on the fourth Thursday of each month.
Budget Hearings take place at 6:00 p.m. on the second and fourth Thursday's of September (unless otherwise posted).
All City Commission meetings take place at City Hall.

Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public-records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.

Elected Officials (left to right)
Commissioner Mark Short, Commissioner Jonathan Crane, Chair Carol Carter, Commissioner Joe Muscatello, Commissioner Deanie Sebring, Mayor Dan Murphy.


Dan Murphy, Mayor


                  Term of office ends November 2022


Jonathan Crane, Commissioner


                Term of office ends November 2021


Doris "Deanie" Sebring, Commissioner


                 Term of office ends November 2022


Carol Carter, Commissioner


                 Term of office ends November 2021

I have been a full-time resident and voter in the City of
Anna Maria since 2006; my husband and I have owned
our residence at 239 Willow Avenue since 2001. Read Full Bio



Mark Short, Commissioner


                Term of office ends November 2022


Joe Muscatello, Commissioner

                  Term of office ends November 2021